Do More With Your Instagram
Tools That Instagram is hiding from you! 💯
Sometimes you might be curious whether someone has blocked you on Instagram or not. Happily, there are several ways to know if your ex-partner, friends, and anyone has blocked you on Instagram.
We have gathered all the possible ways that help you find out if you are blocked. Besides, it could be the case that the person you are trying to connect with has deactivated or deleted their account.
So, you should try the following step to make sure whether that person has deactivated their account or has blocked you.
Let’s get into it!
Table of Contents
Actually, Instagram doesn’t send a notification when someone blocks you on Instagram.
Sometimes you might feel one or some of your followers have ignored you for a while. It would be the time that you get curious if you have been blocked.
Follow the steps below on your Android or iPhone device and know if someone blocked you on Instagram:
Once someone blocks you on Instagram, you might know that Instagram doesn’t delete their old comments or tags from your own profile.
Click on their comments on your post, and click on your profile. Same as the first method, if the link takes you to their page where you can see their post count without any photos in the display, this means that you have been blocked.
Generally, the pattern of everyone’s Instagram profile address on Instagram is Instagram.com/username on all the browsers, including Chrome, Firefox, etc.
So, all you need to do is replacing the username on the pattern above with the user’s username and search for it.
Seeing “Sorry, this page isn’t available” means that you have been blocked.
Another great way is checking your direct messages with someone who might have blocked you on your direct message box. Instagram hides the conversation you have previously had with the person for both of you.
If all the messages have disappeared, we may conclude that you have been blocked.
Another helpful way to make sure you have been blocked is searching the username through another Instagram account or another device. This way, you can ask one of your friends to search the username; if the searched username appears on the search results, it shows that you have been blocked.
Things will change when someone blocks you on Instagram. The general things you would notice are not seeing their posts, stories, and profile on Instagram.
Here are the changes after blocking someone on Instagram based on Instagram:
Likes and comments
Mentions and tags
Getting good results on Instagram requires good strategies. Therefore, if you want to reach your business goals on Instagram, you should learn some tactics and hacks to maximize your growth.
AiSchedul helps you manage your Instagram account by providing the Instagram post and story scheduler, hashtag generator tool, account monitoring, post and story repost tool, getting real Instagram followers, and more.
Its easy to use and user-friendly dashboard allows users to manage multiple Instagram accounts simultaneously and become free of using the Instagram app.
AiSchedul discount code
You can use the SAVE10B discount code on your first purchase to get 10% off on all the packages. The code will be expired by the end of 2021.
All in all
Like it or not, blocking users on social media is the easiest way to stop communicating with them. Following the mentioned ways will let you know whether your ex-partner, classmate, colleague, or anyone you care about has blocked you.